CE Certification(EU)
HOME > Product Certification > CE Certification(EU)
Advantages of third-party certification
Date:2021/10/27  Clicks:1269
Although the CE mark is the responsibility of the manufacturer, if the manufacturer affixes the CE mark on the product by itself, it will encounter many difficulties in market development activities, especially when product or commercial disputes occur, the consequences will be unimaginable.

All EU countries have special inspection agencies to inspect products circulating on the EU market through various channels. Once the products are found to be inconsistent with the requirements of the EU directives, the importer or manufacturer will be severely punished, and the liability for legal prosecutions can be fined. Up to tens of millions of euros. Generally, domestic enterprises rarely directly produce according to the European harmonized standards, and the specific requirements of the harmonized standards are not very clear.

Therefore, in order to reduce risks, manufacturers usually ask a third-party certification body to help test, verify the conformity of the product, and issue certification documents. In particular, the high-risk products specified in the directive must be certified by the Notified Body (NOTIFIED BODY). The advantages are:

  

Ensure that the products produced meet the requirements of the European harmonized standards;

Can obtain the greatest degree of trust from customers or importers;

Can obtain the trust of market supervision agencies to the greatest extent, so as to reduce the risk of being found not to meet the safety and health requirements;

Effectively prevent the emergence of various accusations, such as accusations by consumer associations or similar protection groups and accusations made by peers out of competition considerations, and provide favorable corroboration in the face of litigation. 

Add.:Room703、705/7F, Development Building, Tian An Hi-Teck Ecological Park, No.555 North Road Panyu Avenue, Panyu District, Guangzhou City, 511400, China 
Tel.:020 - 39211670   Fax:020 - 39211640 E-mail:info@certitek.cn

中文 English
欧盟CE
首页 > 产品认证 > 欧盟CE
第三方认证的优点
发布于:2021/10/27 来源:原创 点击:1181

虽然CE标志是生产商的责任,但是如果厂家自行在产品上加贴CE标志,其在市场开拓活动中会遭遇很多困难,尤其当发生了产品或商务纠纷时,其后果不堪设想。 


欧盟各国都有专门的检查机构,通过各种途径对欧盟市场上流通的产品进行检查,一旦发现产品不符合欧盟指令的要求,进口商或制造商都会受到严厉的处罚,法律起诉的责任罚款可以高达数千万欧元。一般国内的企业很少直接按照欧洲协调标准进行生产,对协调标准的具体要求也不甚清楚。


所以,为降低风险,通常生产商会请第三方认证机构帮助进行测试,验证产品的符合性,并出具证明文件。尤其是指令中规定的高危险产品,必须由公告机构(NOTIFIED BODY)签发证明。其优点是:
   

确保所生产的产品符合欧洲协调标准的要求;
   

可以获得客户或进口商最大的信任度;
   

能最大程度地获取市场监督机构的信任,以降低被查出不符合安全和卫生要求的风险;
    

有效预防各种指控情况的出现,如被消费者协会或类似保护团体的指控以及同行出于竞争考虑的指控,在面临诉讼情况下提出有利的佐证。

地址:广州总部:广州市番禺区番禺大道北555号天安节能科技园发展大厦703、705元 邮编:511400

                        总机:020 - 39211670 传真:020 - 39211640 E-mail:info@certitek.cn