CE Certification(EU)
HOME > Product Certification > CE Certification(EU)
CE certification introduction
Date:2021/10/26  Clicks:1264
The "CE" mark is a safety certification mark and is regarded as a passport for manufacturers to open and enter the European market. All products affixed with the "CE" mark can be sold in the EU member states without having to meet the requirements of each member state, thus realizing the free circulation of goods within the EU member states. In the EU market, the “CE” mark is a compulsory certification mark. Whether it is a product produced by an EU enterprise or a product produced in another country, if you want to circulate freely on the EU market, you must affix the “CE” mark to indicate the product It complies with the basic requirements of the EU Directive "New Methods of Technical Coordination and Standardization". This is a mandatory requirement of EU law on products.

The word CE is abbreviated from the French "Communate Europpene", which means the European Community. The European Community later evolved into the European Union (referred to as the European Union).

In recent years, in the products sold in the European Economic Area (European Union, European Free Trade Association member countries, except Switzerland), the use of CE marks has increased. The requirements expressed by a series of European directives such as environmental protection and consumer protection.

In the past, European Community countries have different requirements for imported and sold products. Products manufactured according to one country's standards may not be listed in other countries. As part of the effort to eliminate trade barriers, CE came into being. Therefore, CE stands for CONFORMITE EUROPEENNE. In fact, CE is also the abbreviation of the phrase "European Community" in many languages of the European Community. Originally, the English phrase EUROPEAN COMMUNITY was abbreviated as EC. Later, the European Community was COMMUNATE EUROPEIA in French and COMUNITA EUROPEA in Italian. Portuguese is COMUNIDADE EUROPEIA, Spanish is COMUNIDADE EUROPE, etc., so EC is changed to CE. Of course, you can also regard CE as CONFORMITY WITH EUROPEAN (DEMAND) (in line with Europe (requirements).

What is the difference between EU CE and EU tradition?

1. In order to simplify the previous product, the European Union has put a lot of safety signs, such as VDE, BSI, IMQ, etc., wasting repeated application time, money, manpower, material resources, equipment and resources, and the national standards are different. Decided to implement a single CE MARK. As long as your product complies with the EU common standards and is affixed with CE MRAK, it can be used in EU member states without having to repeatedly apply for a lot of safety signs as before.

2. The biggest difference between CE MRAK and traditional safety signs is that only a few member states of traditional safety signs include EMC (electromagnetic compatibility) testing as one of the safety testing items, while CE MARK stipulates that EMC testing is for electrical and electronic products. It is a necessary item. In addition, traditional safety signs are voluntary in most EU member states, relying only on market or customer requirements, and less protection for consumers. CE MARK is mandatory and has legal responsibility. Only products labeled with CE MARK can be sold on the market and can be used unimpeded in all member countries.

What is CE Mark? Which countries are CE Mark applicable to?

CE Mark is a mark promoted by the European Union to eliminate trade barriers and technical barriers between member states, and save money, manpower, material resources, equipment and resources for repeated applications for safety signs. As long as your product has been verified and complies with the common European Union standards and is affixed with the CE Mark, it can pass through the 15 member states of the European Union. There is no need to apply for a lot of safety signs as before.

At present, the countries to which the CE Mark is applicable—that is, the EU member states have a total of 15 countries, and the number of member states is still increasing. The 15 EU member states are Germany, France, the United Kingdom, Italy, Spain, Belgium, the Netherlands, Portugal, Greece, Austria, Sweden, Ireland, Denmark, Finland and Luxembourg.

What is CB Scheme? Which countries does CB Scheme apply to?

CB Scheme is a global mutual certification system established and promoted by the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC). Participating members accept and recognize each other's test reports under the jointly formulated IEC standard, thereby reducing the time and cost of repeated inspections by manufacturers and reducing trade barriers for specific electrical and electronic products. There are currently 34 CB member states, and the number of member states is still increasing. The 34 member states are Austria, Ireland, Israel, Canada, Australia, Belgium, Iceland, India, the United States, Russia, Switzerland, Italy, Japan, South Africa, Germany, the Netherlands, South Korea, Denmark, Norway, Singapore, Spain, Poland, China, Finland, Sweden, France, Slovakia, United Kingdom, Slovenia, Greece, Czech Republic, Hungary, Ukraine and Yugoslavia.

The prerequisite for a product to be included in the CB Scheme certification system is that the product has a common IEC test standard in member countries. Currently applicable electrical and electronic products include information products, measuring instruments, power cords, plugs, capacitors, electric fans, lamps, household appliances, protectors (such as switches, etc.), rectifiers, transformers, power tools and medical equipment, etc.14 Category, nearly 180 kinds of products.

Add.:Room703、705/7F, Development Building, Tian An Hi-Teck Ecological Park, No.555 North Road Panyu Avenue, Panyu District, Guangzhou City, 511400, China 
Tel.:020 - 39211670   Fax:020 - 39211640 E-mail:info@certitek.cn